Municipal Hours of Operation

We Welcome the Opportunity to Serve YOU!

Lewiston City Hall Building Hours of Operation

(other building contacts below)
27 Pine Street
8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.*

(Phone Calls Will Be Answered 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

*PLEASE NOTE: Social Services (General Assistance) closes between 12 noon and 1 p.m.
each weekday. Also, FYI, new General Assistance applications are not taken after 4 p.m.

Municipal Holiday Schedule

(Days When Holidays Are Observed)

New Years - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 20, 2020

Presidents Day - Monday, February 17, 2020

Patriots Day - Monday, April 13, 2020

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020

Indigenous Peoples Day - Monday, October 12, 2020

Veterans Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day/Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28, 2020 and Friday, November 27, 2020

Christmas
Half Day Tuesday (Close at Noon) on Thursday, December 24, 2020 and Friday, December 25, 2020

Other Municipal Sites

 Fire Department Central Station
 (911 - Emergencies)

2 College Street
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

Lewiston Public Library 
200 Lisbon Street
Monday - Thursday - 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday - Saturday - 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Summer Saturdays - 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Police Department Lobby Window
 (911 - For Emergencies)

171 Park Street
8 - 4:30 p.m.

Public Works Department 
103 Adams Avenue
207-513-3003
Telephone Access: 6 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Hours of Operation: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

 Recreation Department
65 Central Avenue
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

School Department Administrative Offices 
Dingley Building, 36 Oak Street
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Solid Waste Facility
424 River Road
Monday - Friday - 7:15 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Saturday - 8 a.m. - Noon
 (Gates Close at 11:50 a.m. on Saturday)

 
Municipal Staff Department/Name/Phone Number Directory